I'm just Super Saiyan

No one tells me anything, just saiyan…

Trucks and Tech

16 Comments

So since I haven’t drawn anything, cause I’m on an adventure, I figured I would share something fun.

I don’t know if I ever told you guys, but something I’ve always wanted to do is go to Oktoberfest in Munich, Germany. I’ve been to Germany before, and it was really cool, but I was also with my family so I couldn’t go exploring.

Well, I guess the closest I’m ever going to get to is the IZEA “Trucks and Tech” social gathering, which happened to be Oktoberfest-themed.

They were selling some cool, beer boots – and cause I’ve never owned a beer boot – I HAD TO HAVE IT.
I tried the seasonal pumpkin beer, but I guess it was more pumpkin spice than pumpkin…so it wasn’t as good as I thought it would be.

I thought it was really fun, I got to go with my brother.

Super cute lighting set-up and a bunch of food trucks! Food made mobile is like a dream come true.

That’s all of them!

Bonus picture and side note – I had no idea that brussels sprouts looked like this as a full plant… Thanks Whole Foods, for enlightening me.

Author: imsupersaiyan

Blogging is hard. I'm just sayian.

16 thoughts on “Trucks and Tech

  1. Brussels sprouts are even cooler than you think… They have a leafy crown that Whole Foods obviously cuts off…

  2. Cool! Looks like a good day. That is all making me hungry though. I could go some Dixieland Diner and boot beer right now!

  3. I’ve never thought enough about Brussel Sprouts to wonder where they come from, but *mind blown* This is like when I saw where pineapples come from. Hint: not a tree. I know, crazy right?

    • Right???? I was like, oh they’re round things, must be like onions or something. Nope, random massive grape-ish plant. WTF. LOL I remember when I found out about pineapples, you’re so right, my mind was blown then too!

  4. I saw the word potatos! Also, I don’t know if this is also an American thing, but here in the Netherlands Dixie is a well known brand for portable toilets. Like, the ones they use at music festivals and whatnot. Seeing that on a food place doesn’t really make me all that hungry.

  5. i hope you got drunk and woke up with the “where the fuck am i” feeling.

  6. Holy moly those are some crazy brussel sprouts! I had no idea they grew like that either! I just want to drink from das boot, too! =) Looked like a lot of fun!

    I wanted to let you know that I also awarded you and your blog the Sunshine Award!!!!! You know how much I adore you and your blog, so it’s only fitting you deserve the Sunshine Award!!
    <3
    Christina
    http://lifebeinggirly.com/2013/10/28/i-won-the-sunshine-award/

Leave a Reply

