I'm just Super Saiyan

No one tells me anything, just saiyan…

WordPress Family Award

45 Comments

So, Christina of Life Being Girly and Marry of Viver Para Contar both told me that I am a part of their WordPress family and passed along this award. Which is a cool award, probably my favorite one so far, because I have really come to enjoy getting to know the WordPress community and hope that I have found my own little corner here to call home. I decided to recreate the award in my own style, cause that’s what I do with WordPress…I fiddle with it until it looks like me, lol…

I have really long legs all of a sudden…

I started this blog September 2…so that means I’ve had it forrrrr 1 month, 14 days and 6 hours…clearly I’m counting…

As of today, I have 93 followers. Clearly, all my followers are cool cause they’re into my cheesy posts. And anyone who likes my cheesy posts has to be a cool kid.

That being said, there are a few people that I feel have been super supportive of me and the blog and I always look forward to exchanging comment banter with. I’d like to take this time to say thank you, to my blog family, and pass this WordPress Family Award down to you.

I have to list Christina and Marry as part of my WordPress Family, they are supportive and active and are never short of nice things to say to me! (Seriously, you guys are so nice)

Re-noms, lol!

(1) My rendition of Christina’s avatar

(2) My rendition of Marry’s avatar

I also have to list my biggest supporters of my blog, which are Naty, Kim, Svemmy (potatoes), Sven and Daniela! They also happen to be my favorite people, lol, I lub yew guisez!

Go go real life rangerrrrrrs!

Michael of MichaelAlexanderChaney has been super awesome to me as well, I’ve been inspired by a lot of his blog posts. He was one of the first people (if not the first) to have kind words to say about my blog!

(8) My rendition of Michael’s avatar

I’d like to mention my next supporter, one who has literally shown nothing but love and excitement for all of my posts. That person is Annie of Sweet Wild Flower. She. Is. The. Best. We started our blogs at similar times, and we are very supportive of each other’s blogs. She is the sweetest person you will ever meet and I’m lucky to know her!

(9) My rendition of Annie!

That is my WordPress Fam, the coolest kids on this side of the internet.

Thank you guys for being such a big support to me and my blog.

Author: imsupersaiyan

Blogging is hard. I'm just sayian.

45 thoughts on “WordPress Family Award

  1. Awwwwwyeah, I’m the green ranger. Get jelly!

  2. Pingback: Everyone deserves to be honored | Motherhood and Beyond

  3. OMG!!!! I <3 my avatar!!!!! You are so talented!!!! This is why you are part of my wordpress famiy <3 You just know me. =)

    Congrats on another award, girl!! You were meant to blog! <3

    <3
    Christina

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Honorific | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. OMG KIM RANGER!!!!! She’s like, basically, a picture of Kim. PERFECT!!!!!

    Abuela Dani! Naty ranger!!! Too much!!!!
    <3 <3

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Honorific | My Atheist Blog

  7. Awww, Thank you so much girl!!! I love my avatar and my award and I will paste them lovingly on my blog forever and ever!!! I have to say that this is my favorite award as well, I love being part of the word press family, and being part of your family too!!! You are my sis and I loves you!!! Thank you this post is Amazing and I love it soo much!! xoxoxo Loves Ya Girl!!!

  8. Thank you so much for taking the time! My avatar looks so cool!! :D You’re the best!

  9. Pingback: Memories of the Sweet-Seller | Processing the life

  10. Pingback: Honor: Individuality and Chocolate Caramels because they are both the prize of the box! | jennifermarshcurtis

  11. You must spend a lot of time on those drawrings. I hope you’re getting your homework done and hitting those job interviews, young lady…*finger wagging* No, just wanted to saiy..? Just saiyan, I get a giant horsey-kick out of this blog. It’s one of my favorite places to chill out for a few minutes a day. Don’t know how you can blog every day and get other stuff done, though. I’m barely getting in two posts a week. Just saiyan, agaiyan. See you later.

    • I get a lot of shit done now that I’ve got a schedule. I’ve been addicted to things before…I know I have to pace myself, so I’ve knocked it down to once a day max instead of 2 or however many a day…cause I was crazy. Good news about that job interview…I nailed it – keep it hush hush till I make a post about it, lol. So I’ll start to take your route and start doing biweekly posts instead of daily. Thanks man, glad you enjoy them! I ALSO ENJOY YER PUNS YOU GOT THERE, ESPECIALLY THE AGAIYAN. THIS IS CLEVER.

  12. OMG I’M SO COOL HOW DO YOU DRAW ME SO COOL?! I wish I looked that awesome in real life.

  13. Yay! You post really cool stuff and it’s interesting to read! For that I will forgive you for portraying me as my least favorite ranger. lol
    As a kid watching the power rangers I always thought the blue ranger was lame, but Kim compares him to Donatello. UNACCEPTABLE!! Donatello is way cooler with his staff and inventions and he’s a turtle. -n-

  14. Pingback: Honouring Person X | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  15. Pingback: An Award, The Word Press Family and a beautiful friendship | sweetwildflower

  16. Oh Girl Thank you so much for my nomination, and my avatar!! I love them so much, I just finished my nomination post, and now everyone can see all of your beautiful drawings, and I know they will love your blog just as much as I do!!! Thanks Sis!!! Loves Ya!!! xoxo Here is my linky!!! http://sweetwildflower.wordpress.com/2013/10/17/an-award-the-word-press-family-and-a-beautiful-friendship/

    • lol, glad you liked it! can’t wait to learn more about your wordpress fam :3

      • Awww, Thank you babes, and like wise, I would love to see how our blogs evolve in the future as well!! xoxox

      • Well actually, You are part of my word press family, You are one of the first people, I became really close to, and I read all your posts, and you are my Sis!!! I am making a special place on my blog, a page tab, to put my avatar, and write something about you special there!! ” MY WORD PRESS FAMILY” loves ya!! xoxox

  17. OMG! \O/ Is that me on a drawing?!?! :D :D

    I missed commenting and posting stuff but now I am back! Busy weeks suck! :(

Leave a Reply

