I'm just Super Saiyan

No one tells me anything, just saiyan…

Job Interview

27 Comments

In a few moments I will be packing up some essential papers, dusting off some black heels and heading over to my first hospital job interview.

Holy shit.

So this is a big deal, but some part of me has already made peace with the fact that it may not work out. Probably because it took months to even land a phone interview and then months later I am showing up in person for a completely different position. A lot of things can go wrong right now. A lot of things already have. But I am optimistic, if I don’t get this job I’ll get another and if I do get this job I hope that its my chance to exhale. I’ve still got people in my life that I love to pieces and a family that I wouldn’t trade for anything. If I’ve got some sweet, sweet income to accompany that I’ll be pretty satisfied. If I don’t, nothing really changes. I still won’t have a working AC in my car, and I’ll still be broke. But I’ve been broke all my life, so this isn’t a deal breaker. It’s not the end of the world. Rejection is a part of life.

I like to recite to myself the excerpt from Radiohead’s “Meeting People is Easy” anytime I am nervous of any type of rejection:

“If you have been rejected many times in your life, then one more rejection isn’t going to make much difference. If you’re rejected, don’t automatically assume it’s your fault. The other person may have several reasons for not doing what you are asking her to do: none of it may have anything to do with you. Perhaps the person is busy or not feeling well or genuinely not interested in spending time with you. Rejections are part of everyday life. Don’t let them bother you. Keep reaching out to others. When you begin to receive positive responses then you are on the right track. It’s all a matter of numbers. Count the positive responses and forget about the rejections.” -OK Computer’s Meeting People is Easy

Cross yer fingers, I’m not nervous yet, but I think once I step out the door I’m going to feel that wonderfully familiar anxiety kick in.

Author: imsupersaiyan

Blogging is hard. I'm just sayian.

27 thoughts on “Job Interview

  1. I love the new banner! Good luck to you on your job interview, I hope you get it, but even if you don’t it just means you were meant not to get it, because something better is right around the corner! I have my fingers crossed for you!!!! and I think you will do just fine!!! Good Luck my friend!!!!

    • Aw thank you girl, I got bored and found out that I can make them change when I was snooping around the settings lol. It’s so true man, I can’t agree with you more. I’m a firm believer that if something doesn’t work out its not meant to be. Thanks for your support by the way, I’m awaiting their decision now!

      • I am rooting for you, either way, I see great things for you, if it yes, I hope I see your famous VICTORY POSE lol, I just love your blog it makes me smiles!!!!! : )!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Exhale | The Story of a Guy

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Exhale | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inhale and Exhale | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Exhale | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  6. Good luck, this post was 3 hours ago, but hey it’s the thought that counts. :P
    Also the banners are pretty awesome, and my favorite one so far is the Link one or maybe the Megaman one. Well they are good and I can’t decide which I like best.

    • LOL! STILL COUNTS! Thanks for your support! And thanks about the banners, I like making silly things that make no sense, lol. The link one took longer cause I decided to bust out my minimally professional shading skills. Have you seen Egoraptor’s sequalitis episode about Mega Man 2 and Mega Man X? That’s what that banner is based off of. If you haven’t, I HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIGHLY recommend it.

  7. OMG!! How exciting and stuff! Good luck! Show them how cute you are :3

    My interviews are usually a lot of stuttering, sweating and fumbling around… so I’m sure you’ll do better than that :D

    • :D lol, thanks Kiam! I showed up super cute, I think… Well, I was business cute. My interview was pretty smooth because she didn’t really ask me very many questions….LOL. She was just kinda like “so this is your transcripts and resume? Okay, so whats your availability like. Okay, HR will contact you.”
      o________o wuh.

  8. Pingback: All’s well that ends well | A mom's blog

  9. Pingback: Breathe… Exhale | Edward Hotspur

  10. Hope everything goes well. Anyway, love the excerpt ;)

  11. Pingback: The Gremmie’s Lament | Rob's Surf Report

  12. Pingback: “Yes… I DO” | hastywords

  13. Pingback: I messed up, big time. | I'm just Super Saiyan

  14. Pingback: Rays of Sunshine | I'm just Super Saiyan

  15. Pingback: Murphy’s law | Thriving Pessimist…

Leave a Reply

