I'm just Super Saiyan

No one tells me anything, just saiyan…

Us Are Not [leet]

10 Comments

Gather round boys and girls, its story time.

My friend Brett has been having some tough times. Right now, so am I, so I feel his pain. Therefore, in an effort to cheer him up, and because I feel like it, I’ve decided to tell the story of our friendship.

Three years ago…wait…no…Four years ago, on the internet, I met one of the greatest bros of all time. It was in the game Guild Wars that I would have the privilege of getting to know the funniest guild I have ever been in. That guild, was Us Are Not [leet]. Here’s a group picture that I made a long time ago, we are a good looking bunch, amirite?

I have been using MS Paint for a while, as you can see.

Anyway, I had just moved to pursue nursing as my second degree, so I didn’t know a lot of people in the new place I was living in. So, naturally, I spent a lot of time gaming. Thus, I spent a lot of time bonding, with Us Are Not.  One of the peeps that I got to know very well was Bretty poo. This is Brett:

Brett is a very energetic dude, and super funny, so naturally we got along quite well. It just so happened that I was going to be in one of the northern states visiting family, and Brett was like “OMG I’LL DRIVE OVER TO MEET YOU!” So I was like, “OKAY!” And so he did, and we hung out for a bit – making this the first time ever that I met a person who I played online with!  It wasn’t a very long meeting, because he had to drive back, obviously. But we had some tasties, and tasties are always the best. Also we went into a “Giant” which is a super market chain only in the northern part of the U.S. In it we proceeded to try and find all of the purple and yellow things we could. Also we attempted to drive a truck that was clearly too small for us; we were giants in the Giant.

O GOD BRETT, YOU’RE STEERING IT INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC

 The funniest thing about us meeting was that when I first saw him I kind of just touched his face for like a good ten minutes. It’s weird, and hard to explain. But, when you have talked to someone for a while and you never actually met them in person, the first time you see that person face-to-face there’s like this realization of OMG YOU DO EXIST. I mean, I knew he was a real person before, but now there’s an actual person. So I poked his face a few times.

When I think of Brett, three things come to mind.

(1) ENERGETIC. Brett always a great attitude about stuff and a lot of energy. He isn’t without his limit, he is human, but its always good to know someone who is up for anything.

(2) CONVERSATIONALIST. He is an awesome person to talk to, regardless of what topic you decide to discuss. He can talk for several hours, as he has proven, and always has something funny to say.

(3) MUSICIAN. Brett has a musical famly, so I am not surprised that he is a musician himself. I also recall that he created some comedic raps, which I also participated in, in the name of Gerby! (Gerby is a long story…but, I wish we still had our old guild website up, I would quote some of our “sick” “flow” – but alas, the forums were deleted a while back) I’m always up for any music he may recommend.

Brett is but a baby (yer so widdle and younnng) so he has a big future ahead of him, I can feel it. For now, I hope you stay optimistic and continue being hilarious. C:

 

 

 

 

 

            
 

Author: imsupersaiyan

Blogging is hard. I'm just sayian.

10 thoughts on “Us Are Not [leet]

  1. Awwww, that was a super sweet story! Brett is lucky to have you for a friend as well, I know that you cheered him up, because you made me smile ◕‿◕ as well! As always I love your drawings, they are so good, they should be in a book somewhere, I am serious! I am sending peace and happiness to both of you!

    • I’m lucky to have him as a friend too. And you, Annamarie, are the sweetest person ever. Like seriously, all these compliments, and the happy face – I need like ten of you in my life.

      • Thank you, well I am now your Word Press friend, it is sort of cool that we both started around the same time, and we can see how our blogs change and grow together, I have been doing this for just under a month, and I know you just started as well, here is a friendship butterfly Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ, and I wish you much success my friend! here is to our new blogs! CHEERS! and Have a great day! Annmarie

  2. YOU CANNOT ESCAPE
    THE KEIJELVIN PENGUIN

  3. Pingback: GUILD WARS | I'm just Super Saiyan

  4. Pingback: Ain’t no Sunshine when she’s gone | I'm just Super Saiyan

Leave a Reply

